Term Dates

Below are all our school term and holiday dates for the academic year 2019/20.

Autumn Term 2019

Staff training days
Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2019

School opens
Wednesday 4th September 2019

School closes for half term
Friday 25th October 2019

Half term
Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November (inclusive)

School opens
Monday 4th November 2019

School closes for Christmas
Friday 20th December 2019

Spring term 2020

Staff training day
Monday 6th January 2020

School opens
Tuesday 7th January 2020

School closes for half term
Friday 14th February 2020

Half term
Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2020 (inclusive)

School opens
Monday 24th February 2020

School closes for Easter
Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer term 2020

Staff training day
Monday 20th April 2020

School opens
Tuesday 21st April 2020

Early May bank holiday
Friday 8th May 2020 (marking the 75th anniversary of VE Day)

School closes for half term
Friday 22nd May 2020

Half term
Monday 25th to Friday 29th May 2020 (inclusive)

School opens
Monday 1st June 2020

School closes for summer
Friday 17th July 2020

Staff training day
Monday 20th July 2020

Term dates for 2019-20 (PDF)Absence During Term Time
Term Time Absence
Find out about term time absence and how to apply for exceptional circumstances.
Read More