Meet the Governors

Whilst the Headteacher is responsible for the internal organisation and management of the school on a day to day basis, overall responsibility lies with the Governing Body.

This includes assisting with the appointment of staff, having oversight of the curriculum and ensuring that the premises and finances of the school are efficiently and effectively used.

The Governing Body, as a whole, meets at least six times throughout the year.

All Governors are also linked to aspects of our current School Development Plan, which they monitor through visits to school and discussion with staff.

We currently have ten of our twelve governors in post. This is what they say about themselves:

Mrs Anne Vetch
Local Authority Governor
Nikki Child
Parent Governor
Mrs Natasha Brayshaw
Staff Governor
Mrs Siobhan Tywang
Co-Opted Governor
Mr Robert Stockdale
Foundation Governor
Mrs Nicky White
Co-opted Governor
Mrs Jan Crawford
Foundation Governor
Mr Gareth Burcher
Co-Opted Governor
Mr Peter Vernon
Parent Governor (Vice-Chair of Governors)
Reverend David Macha
Foundation Governor - Ex-Officio
Term Time Absence
Find out about term time absence and how to apply for exceptional circumstances.
Read More